What is Auto Location Sharing and how do I set it up?

Auto Location Sharing enables friends and family to grant you full-time, on-demand access to their locations while within range. This is helpful when traveling with numerous people along a trail or at an outdoor event. Not having to approve location requests while on the move will increase your fun intake.

*Tip for saving battery life: If you go to settings > GPS Settings you can adjust how frequently your location updates.

In a 1:1 or group message screen, select the navigation icon on the left side of the chat message to expose the menu. Below are examples of this screen with iOS on the left and Android on the right. From this menu you can Auto Accept Location Requests.

 

 

Once this option has been selected you’re ready to share your location without needing to approve each request. Below is what these automated messages look like.

 

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

1 Comments

  • Avatar
    Rune Eriksson

    The pictures are not working on this page

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk